Supporting the growth of Floorball in the United States.

Robin Brown First Presidents Award Recipient!

Updated: March 5, 2017
WFC2016USAvsGER 611

At the past World Floorball Championships in Riga this December Robin Brown was selected as the first recipient of the President’s Award which will give him the chance to be part of the US Nationals or the Golden Gate Cup later this year.

─ He was chosen as the team MVP. A player that works hard and gives energy to his team, he always gives 100% for the team and his own performance. He finished 7th in the entire WFC in scoring with three goals and 10 assists, which is incredibly impressive, especially considering that he was just back after a lengthy injury, says head coach Stefan Hedlund.

WFC2016USAvsCAN 516

Robin Brown, based in Sweden, is a player with the highest ambitions, who knows there are no shortcuts to success and he is a great ambassador for Team USA and USA Floorball. It has yet to be decided which event he will attend but he is looking forward to coming back home.

─ This is an indescribable honor, it means a lot to me. To come home to the United States and represent the men’s team will be exciting in every way. I am looking forward to seeing everyone and to help drive USA Floorball forward, says Robin Brown.

The President’s Award is given to the MVP during each World Floorball Championship. Selected by Team USA coaches, this award is given to recognize and reward a specific player who has not only displayed great results on the court, but who has exuded excellent sportsmanship and an enthusiastic attitude towards working as a team. As Michael Jordan once said “talent might win games, but teamwork and intelligence wins championships.” With this prize, we honor the player the has shown during the WFC that he is not just an MVP on the court, but also in the locker room.

WFC2016USAvsSIN 403

The Player selected for the award will be rewarded with free travel, lodging and participation to the US Nationals or the Golden Gate Cup the following year. At this event, the player will also receive the honorary Team USA medal as MVP for the past WFC. This award is only given if approved by the USA Floorball board following the WFC.